Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Red Deer Advocate - Sports
  • letter
  • print
  • follow

Rosters set for 3AA-4A high school basketball Senior Bowl

Central Alberta champions Ponoka Broncs and Lindsay Thurber Raiders both have four athletes and a coach in the annual 3AA-4A Senior Bowl, which will be held April 1 at Lindsay Thurber.

The Broncos, who were undefeated in the boys’ division, will be represented by Brandy Seibel, Ethan Minde, Jared Nicolls and Davis Labrie on the Light team along with coach Blaine Haines.

The Raiders, Notre Dame and Camrose have three players each on the team with alternates coming from LTCHS and Notre Dame.

Tanner Rehn, Parker Cook and Gaige Rehn of LTCHS are on the Light team and David Higham an alternate with Jake Dahl, Trenton Dreidger and Amet Deng from Notre Dame with Jose Vizcarra an alternate.

Jesse Kerr, Evan Adams and Josiah Grose will represent Camrose with Cam Lee and Ivan Mirofuentes from Sylvan Lake.

The boy’s Dark squad sees Jesse Ross, Sean Campbell and Luke Beasley representing zone 4A champion Hunting Hills with Mackenzie Wright an alternate and Scott Doan the head coach.

Trent Hebert, Connor Gusdal and Klevlin Cutknife are from Wetaskiwin with Art Limbaga and Dalton Bukkems as alternates.

Thomas Soodsma, Logan Eklund and Colton Morrow represent West Central of Rocky Mountain House with Wes Stromquist as an alternate while Keegan Cooke, Judah Knip and Jayson Tomas are from Lacombe, which has SaDair Nobel as an alternate. Braden Deagle, Nicholas Baharally and Justin Fleischhacker are from Stettler.

On the girls’ side, Kelsie Smale, Kennedy Shybunka, Natalie Holmes and Aly Anderson will represent LTCHS on the Light team with Kathy Lalor the head coach.

Jaden Robinson, Teagan Booth and Zaza Lockhart are from Hunting Hills with Brooke Hardy, Candice Morse and Mataya Dixon from Notre Dame. Taylor Vick, Phoenix Schultz, Kaylee Campbell and Kendra Campbell are from Sylvan Lake.

Five members of the Wetaskiwin Sabres — Hannah Ballhorn, Mary Krause, Emma Ripka, Chantelle Gamaz and Sam Wilson — are on the Dark squad along with coach Lana Ilg.

Bradi Lorenz and Courtney Green are from Camrose with Kirsten Ramsay, Emile Wilson and Bronwyn Reeves from Lacombe.

Jamie Ternes, Kelsey Hallett and Brooke Torgerson represent Stettler with Kennedy Justinen and Paige Richardson from West Central.

The girls’ game gets underway at 6 p.m. with the boys to follow.



COMMENTING ETIQUETTE: To encourage open exchange of ideas in the Red Deer Advocate community, we ask that you follow our guidelines and respect standards. Personal attacks, offensive language and unsubstantiated allegations are not allowed. More on etiquette...



follow us on twitter

Featured partners