Editorials

Reg Warkentin: Our schools deserve top marks

The education and development of our kids is the most important asset our province has

  • Sep 21, 2020

DANSEREAU: A statue is not history

Opinion: A statue is not history

PODCAST: The Expert discusses local hockey with Advocate Sports Reporter Byron Hackett

Episode 2 features a talk on Red Deer Rebels, the AAA Lacombe Generals, the Eckville Eagles and more

Today’s editorial cartoon: Thursday, March 7, 2019

Today’s editorial cartoon: Thursday, March 7, 2019

  • Mar 7, 2019
video
AUPE Protest
Peaceful anti-racism protest in Red Deer Sunday
WWII veteran celebrates 97th birthday
Anti-racism and counter protesters rally in Red Deer

Today’s editorial cartoon: Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Today’s editorial cartoon: Wednesday, March 6, 2019

  • Mar 6, 2019

Today’s editorial cartoon: Wednesday, January 2, 2019

From thank you letters to selfies

  • Jan 2, 2019

Editorial page cartoon for Thursday, Nov. 15, 2018

Cartoonist Patrick LaMontagne suggests Calgary deserves a prize for its Olympic efforts.

  • Nov 15, 2018

Editorial cartoon for Tuesday, Oct. 30, 2018

Cartoonist Patrick LaMontagne salutes the start of the Canadian Finals Rodeo.

  • Oct 30, 2018

Editorial cartoon for Friday, Oct. 19, 2018

Those convicted of possessing pot may have to wait to be pardoned.

  • Oct 19, 2018

Editorial cartoon for Wednesday, Oct. 17, 2018

Stocking up on snacks is certain to be different.

  • Oct 17, 2018

Today’s editorial cartoon: Friday, Oct. 12, 2018

All the fuss about pot legalization may fizzle out.

  • Oct 12, 2018

Today’s editorial cartoon: Thursday, Oct. 11, 2018

The ugly side of Twitter.

  • Oct 11, 2018

Today’s Editorial Cartoon: Friday, October 6, 2018

Happy Thanksgiving Weekend

  • Oct 6, 2018