Clearview Public Schools had slight enrolment increase in September. (Image from Facebook)

Clearview Public Schools board of trustees determined by acclimation

All seven board of trustee positions in Clearview Public Schools’ six wards were determined by acclimation as nominations closed Monday at noon.

Guy Parry Netiz will return as the Ward 1 representative and incumbent Kimberley Smyth will continue to represent Ward 2. Both Greg Hayden and Becky Scott will continue to be the representatives for Ward 3, while John Schofer has claimed Ward 4 and Erika Gricve will return for Ward 5.

The only newcomer is Shauna-lee Thomas, who will represent Ward 6.

“I’m very proud of the work done by our Board over the past four years, and looking forward to having this strength continue with a slight change,” sai board chair Neitz.

“Trustee Ken Checkel, who has held many positions in the Board over his 23 years as a trustee, including as Board Chair, is retiring. So we are welcoming and excited to meet a new trustee to the Board this year: Shauna-lee Thomas. Congratulations to all our trustees, and we wish Ken all the best.”

Meanwhile, in Wolf Creek Public Schools, incumbent Lucienne Henry is the only nominee in Ward A, Lana Thompson is the only nominee listed in Ward B and Darryl Stendie is the sole nominee in Ward E.

Two are fighting for Ward C: incumbent Trudy Bratland and Alexis Ann Soltice. Incumbents Brent Buchanan and Kelly Lowry are the only names listed for Ward D, which will have two representatives.

The municipal election is scheduled for Oct. 18.

Send your news tips

Like us on Facebook and Follow us on Twitter