Skip to content

Red Deer MLAs welcome their appointments to cabinet committees

Appointments announced last week
Red Deer-North MLA Adriana LaGrange with Premier Danielle Smith, who announced her new 25-member cabinet on June 9, 2023. (Contributed photo)

Red Deer MLAs Adriana LaGrange and Jason Stephan welcome their new cabinet committee roles.

Last week Red Deer-North MLA Adriana LaGrange was appointed to the Public Safety and Wellness Cabinet Policy Committee which will work to identify and develop strategies to enhance public safety, improve community health, and foster the overall well-being of Alberta.

“I look forward to working together, addressing crucial issues and striving to create a safer and better future for all Albertans,” LaGrange said in a statement.

LaGrange was named Alberta’s new health minister in June.

Red Deer-South MLA Jason Stephan was appointed to the Alberta First Cabinet Policy Committee which will work to defend Alberta’s interests and ensure long-term sustainability, prosperity, and security. He will also chair the Legislative Review Committee.

“I love Alberta and look forward to serving on the Alberta First Cabinet Policy Committee, and supporting laws protecting and promoting freedom and prosperity for Albertans as chair of the government’s Legislative Review Committee,” Stephan said.

News tips

Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter

Susan Zielinski

About the Author: Susan Zielinski

Susan has been with the Red Deer Advocate since 2001. Her reporting has focused on education, social and health issues.
Read more