Walk-in clinics open for first dose of COVID-19 vaccine in central Alberta

Albertans can receive their first dose of Moderna COVID-19 vaccine without an appointment at walk-in clinics in 13 communities across the Central zone.

Communities offering walk-in clinics are Red Deer, Olds, Ponoka, Stettler, Rimbey, Sundre, Wetaskiwin, Camrose, Drayton Valley, Three Hills, Two Hills, Vegreville and Wainwright.

AHS said Tuesday due to a larger supply of the Moderna vaccine product currently available, eligible Albertans born in 2003 or earlier will be immunized with the Moderna vaccine at all 13 sites.

Second doses are not available at these walk-in clinics.

For more details, visit online at and click on get immunized.